Lowe’s Foods -$1.99 milk

I had my 1st adventure with Lowe’s Foods today…..it was not  a very positive experience (more about that later) but they did have milk on sale this week for $1.99.  That is worth the trip if you live nearby to a Lowe’s Foods. 

We have a brand new store near our house and I’ve been really wanting to go check it out….so today was the day I decided to try it simply because they sent me these killer free meal coupons in the mail.  My coupon today was good for a free head of lettuce, 3 tomatos, a pack of crossiants, chicken salad and a bag of potato chips…sounded good to me for dinner tonight.  We have little money left in our grocery budget this week because of our son’s birthday parties this weekend so a free meal coupon was perfect for this week.  Well….we go in and start in the produce and there is a sign posted that the free meal coupon is only good with a an additional $50 purchase.  NO WHERE on my coupon does it state this so needless to say, I wasn’t very happy with my 1st trip to Lowe’s Foods.  I have a whole month’s worth of free meal coupons if anyone wants them-because we barely ever spend $50 at any single grocery store so they will go to waste at our house.  They are good only at the Weddinton store. 

What has your experience been like with Lowe’s Foods??

Leave a Reply

